Tallahassee DUI Attorneys

Protect Your Legal Rights

Hire an Experienced and Aggressive Law Firm

Tallahassee DUI Firm Overview R. Timothy Jansen Attorney Profile DUI Case Results Free DUI Case Evaluation Contact my law office for expert legal assistance..
Tallahassee DUI
You are in:
DUI
Introduction
DUI Penalties
First Time DUI
DUI Defense
Underage DUI
DUI FAQ
Breath and Blood Tests
DMV Hearings
DUI Defenses
Field Sobriety Tests
Felony DUI
Out of State DUI
DUI with Injury
Multiple DUI Offenses
Drugs & DUI
DUI Process
Fill out this form to contact me by email.





1206 North Duval Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32303
Phone: (877) 378-6136
Fax: (850) 224-0381
Helpful videos covering Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol.

DUI Penalties in FL

Get Help from a Tallahassee DUI Lawyer

The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility shows that a total of 697 driving fatalities occurred in a recent year as a result of drunk driving. These shocking statistics have led Florida to enforce serious penalties when someone is found driving while intoxicated.

If you have been charged with a DUI, it is important that you secure the professional representation of a Tallahassee DUI lawyer right away. At Jansen and Davis, P.A., our attorneys have over a decade of experience and can provide you with the aggressive defense your DUI case needs. The sooner you contact our firm, the better we can evaluate your case and fight for your innocence.

What penalties am I facing for DUI?

Florida laws dictate that a driver can receive a DUI anytime their blood alcohol content (BAC) is at or above .08, even if nothing about your driving indicates that you are drunk. Everyone is different, so no one can say for sure how many drinks it takes to put you over the legal limit – regardless, it is always best to err on the side of caution.

If you are arrested for driving under the influence, your penalties will depend on the circumstances involved and if you have any prior convictions on your record.

However, you may be charged with the following penalties:

  • First offense: Up to 9 months in jail, fines ranging from $500 to $2,000, license suspension for at least 3 months, and a mandatory interlock ignition device (IID)
  • Second offense: Up to 1 year in jail, fines ranging from $1,000 to $4,000, license suspension for up to 5 years, and a mandatory IID
  • Third offense: Up to 1 year in jail, fines ranging from $2,000 to $5,000, license suspension for up to 10 years, and a mandatory IID

Your penalties may be increased if you refuse to take a chemical test or if you are under 21 years of age.

The best time to fight your charges is now. A Tallahassee DUI lawyer from our firm is equipped with extensive knowledge on Florida's legal system and is committed to giving you personalized attention throughout the entirety of your case.

Contact Jansen and Davis, P.A. today for 24-hour availability and your free case evaluation.

R. Timothy Jansen Criminal Defense Center
Tallahassee Criminal Defense Attorneys Florida DUI Defense Drug Crime Lawyers practicing in Tallahassee Expert Federal Crimes Litigation Accused of a Sex Crime? Contact our firm for help. Tallahassee Violent Crimes Lawyers are here to help.
The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.
Jansen and Davis, P.A. - Tallahassee DUI Lawyer
Located at 1206 North Duval Street Tallahassee, FL 32303. View Map
Phone: (877) 378-6136 | Local Phone: (850) 224-1440.
Website: